Thank you, thank you, thank you

2 Jul

Words cannot even begin to describe the incredible support I have received these first few weeks since the word cancer entered our daily vocabulary…simply unbelievable.  From phone calls to letters to prayer chains and beyond, it has been nothing short of overwhelming.There was one very special gift I received that I wanted to share…my own personal music video!  That’s right, my cousin Hank is a budding musical genius and as you can tell from this video we will soon be seeing him as a regular on Glee – check it out (may need to let buffer so video can fully load)!

3 Responses to “Thank you, thank you, thank you”

  1. Ryan and Monica July 3, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    Inspiring! We love the moves!

  2. Rita Hartert July 5, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    Em, You write beautifully describing your condition and actions. I think you’re one very smart gal….exploring all your options and making choices. We pray for you daily and think of you, Nick, Bill and Jane several times throughout the day, grateful for the support you have in Las Vegas….but want to remind you, and you already know, that you have a huge support system back here in Minnesota. Do keep us posted!

    Love you mucho…Aunt Rita

  3. Jan Akerberg July 5, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    Emily, You are very strong and I am impressed with your every decision…and my guess is the cancer is already on the run. I know you will beat this and my sense, down deep, is you will beat this. And Nick is the right person to have by your side to help you through the battle. I love you and keep your eyes on the “Ball”…”September 5th or bust!”

Leave a Reply

